Diet, day 6 (start of the second cycle)

Welp, it’s the start of the second ‘cycle’ of the diet, Cheat Day.

Had a bowl of muesli and an orange for breakfast, a couple of teas (with full fat milk) during the day, gorged a bit on lunch at McDonald’s with a big burger, a small chicken burger off the value menu, onion rings, a few fries (literally just a few) and a Diet Coke. I didn’t eat in the mid-afternoon because I was still full and for dinner I polished off the chicken skewers I got yesterday, and a small pot of yogurt that was going to go off soon.

One thing about this diet is that I don’t eat much real food, so it actually saves quite a bit of cash, but I have some fresh food that will go off if I don’t eat it as snacks during the days where I’m not fasting (you can snack on ‘free veg’ like carrots, broccoli, celery and other similar vegetables on Shake Day, Moderate Carbs Day and Protein Day).

Today’s workout wasn’t so bad but tomorrow I might struggle because of stuff I’m doing in the evening…so I need to get to bed early so I can wake up and work out in the morning. I hope I’m this motivated when I wake up!

Leave a Reply

