Change of marathon plans…

Well my marathon plans have to be scrapped, I have an unavoidable work weekend the same weekend I was planning to run the Robin Hood Marathon in Nottingham (in England). The good thing is that I don’t have to worry so much about my knee/hip/cramp pain and can relax a little before starting to train again.

Also, inspired by folks earlier in the thread I looked around for other runs in the UK that I can travel to, and found the Eden Project Marathon from this page that collects all the UK marathons during the year. If you don’t know what the Eden Project is, basically it’s the science project (now tourist spot) that inspired the movie ‘BioDome’. The thing is, this is a ‘multiterrain’ race, which I’ve been wanting to do, but not this early. But I can look forward to it, as it coincides with an annual birthday/camping trip, and I was just in Cornwall last year at the same time!

Leave a Reply

