My lowest weight in 20 years

I’ve been being much more strict about carbs and sugar in the past couple of weeks, and even though I had a can of Coke today and a couple of small slices of a co-worker’s birthday cake yesterday I’m easily in ketosis (burning fat for body ‘fuel’ instead of carbs – you can tell because of a metallic taste in your mouth…I’m used to it by now!)

About a year ago I started a crazy diet plan I paid for online (didn’t buy the food, just the e-books) and while I lost weight on it I didn’t keep the weight loss going afterwards until I started doing Atkins. I lost quite a bit up to the holidays and have gone back and forth. I never kept track of things very well with the carb counting so I just try to have no carbs at all (Atkins recommends under 20g per day during the Induction or intro phase), which is easier for me 🙂

Anyway this is my weight chart for the past year.

88.6kg (195.3 lbs) this morning, from an all-time high of over 100kg many years ago. This is safely the lowest I’ve weighed in the 20 years since I graduated high school, when I was 180 lbs or so. And wouldn’t you know it my 20-year high school reunion is coming up in a few weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

