I’m on valium!

Yay…

Well I have a terribly sore shoulder that is causing me, like, really sharp pains and I can’t get rid of it. I’ve had to stop the 100 push up program I was doing so I can rest it, and stretching, neck rolls, shoulder shrugs, etc., weren’t helping.

I found some diazepam I was prescribed for a super-sore neck a couple of years ago. I looked it up and in addition to being a short-term muscle relaxant it’s also basically valium, that popular 70’s and 80’s upper-class mom drug of choice. It’s also offered to death row inmates in California before being lethally injected! Nice.

It’s taken the edge off but I can definitely still feel the shoulder…I don’t want to go to the doctor, but hey, thanks to universal health care here in the UK, I don’t mind it!

Leave a Reply

