bleah…sick

I’m pretty sure my housemate gave me this cold I’ve got…what sucks is that I first noticed it on Thursday or Friday, just in time for a weekend spent with my girlfriend. Awesome. It’s not that bad, it’s just annoying.

Normally when I wake up with a cold I just want to stay in bed, but I can’t really take any more sick time from work for a while. So this morning I hit the snooze button a few times but then forced myself to get in the shower and dress. I took some Day Nurse (basically just like Dayquil) as early as I could and I’ve been functional all day, thankfully.

I haven’t been able to commute on my bike to work the past couple of weeks because I’ve been out of town or just really tired, so I’m hoping to get on one of my bikes this evening. I’ve scored some weight plates off Freecycle so I’m going to pick those up, then see if I feel well enough to cycle around. I don’t want to do a proper ride of like 2 hours or so because that’ll just suck energy away from getting better, but I’ve been gaining weight steadily while I haven’t been cycling.

Just have to see how it goes this week…but I’m re-starting the 100 push-up program today regardless. I don’t have to go anywhere to do it and it takes about 5 minutes.

Leave a Reply

