ill

I’ve been holed up for a couple of days now, quite bored. Here’s what I’ve been doing:

  • eating loads of food
  • drinking loads of water and juice
  • downing Sudafed and Day Nurse (like Dayquil, but in pill form)
  • watching/listening to director commentaries of American Beauty and Ratatouille
  • finishing up 24 season 5, Curb Your Enthusiasm season 5 and Extras series 2
  • catching up with the Reno 911 movie and the Sublime documentary
  • watching last week’s TV recordings (Reaper, Big Bank, Mitchel & Webb, F1 season preview, Sacha Baron Cohen: hero of comedy)
  • trying out online poker (Facebook is easy, lots of noobs – the play money sections of the pay sites are a step harder, you have to play smarter)
  • filling the bird feeders

If I’m not well tomorrow I’ll actually run out of things to watch! I can’t really read anything because I don’t have the attention capacity…my head hurts too much as it is. I do have more unwatched DVDs though, which I’d have to do because I can’t watch most daytime TV. Most of them are movies or things I’ve already seen but have recently purchased, and they’re just on the to-watch list because they’re new.

Leave a Reply

