What the hell is a primary, anyway?

Seriously, I just have no clue. The US presidential election system is so convoluted that I have trouble explaining to to the Brits who ask, and I just have no idea how to explain it properly.

I basically tell them it comes down to who has the most money.

Which…is pretty sad.

So I looked up the presidential primaries entry on Wikipedia. Here’s the link. I’m pretty confident this is the correct info (some things you have to be skeptical about on Wikipedia, but with a current event like the primaries these entries get scrutinized pretty well).

So…well, yeah. Now I know. Sorta.

Leave a Reply

