The Simpsons Movie

I have to say, I quite liked this movie! I didn’t think I would as much as I did, so it was a very nice surprise. It was basically a really long episode, but there were plenty of movie tidbits that movie geeks would recognize, like using different movie-style camera angles, panning shots and more. There were some obvious CG shots like you’d see in a Futurama episode but that’s alright.

The plot was very big and movie-like as well, there’s no way it could have been done in a regular episode. Having Arnold as the president was a funny touch.

The best bit, though, was the watching of the movie itself. Absolutely no one else was in the theater, and my girlfriend and I snuck in our own drinks (Dr Pepper and Irn Bru) plus both buttered and toffee popcorn 🙂 We probably saved about 20 pounds just in food!

Overall I’d give the movie an 8 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

