Chuck Norris Action Jeans

Now this bit of 80’s memorabilia I definitely remember wanting!

I used to take karate lessons and being a boy growing up in the 80’s I used to watch a lot of bad Chuck Norris action flicks. I used to flip through the martial arts catalogs and magazines at the dojo and one time I found an advertisement for official Chuch Norris Action Jeans! With a diamond-shaped panel in the crotch area for extra leg movement, just like ‘real’ gi’s (karate & tae kwon do uniforms)! Oh that was it, I had to have one of those!

Alas, my desires came to nought, as I never got a pair, but there’s the advertisement again in all its cheesy glory! I’m sure these come up on eBay from time to time…

Leave a Reply

