Making progress on the switchover…

Well it looks like I will be able to easily move anything I put on this blog to a future as-yet-unnamed WordPress blog. Yay for open source!

The search is on, however, for a web hosting provider that is US-based (so I can take advantage of really cheap hosting) with easy WordPress install and database included. Right now, it looks like I can pay roughly what I pay for UK-based hosting but get a WordPress-authorized host with loads of traffic, plenty of space and (most importantly) a MySQL database included, whereas I’d have to pay for that database with my UK host.

Will have to think on this a bit. Don’t want to have any folks needing to update blog links a bunch of times!

Leave a Reply

